blogs / research / writers

2011 in review

WP did a great job summarizing my stats for this year. Allow me to share them with you:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 150,000 times in 2011. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 6 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Follow me


Jacqui Murray is the editor of a technology curriculum for K-fifth grade and author of two technology training books for middle school. She wrote Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy midshipman. She is webmaster for five blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a tech columnist for Examiner.comEditorial Review Board member for ISTE’s Journal for Computing TeachersIMS tech expert, and a weekly contributor to Write Anything. Currently, she’s seeking representation for a techno-thriller Any suggestions? Contact Jacqui at her writing office, WordDreams, or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

2 thoughts on “2011 in review

  1. Hi Jacqui,

    I’ve been thinking about your comments about wordpress and taken them to heart. I realized I’ve been to broad in my blogging for one site, so I made some changes. 1) I started a writing blog. http://www.discoveringwriting.wordpress.com To say I’m learning is an understatement, so this blog is appropriately titled. 2) I cleaned up my http://www.nobodysnormal.wordpress.com blog. It’s original design was to blog about the special needs culture and it will return to it’s roots. 3) I’m setting a blogging schedule – no more “whenever it hits me” blogging. ryansprague.com still exists on the .org platform, and I’ll blog there, but it’s purpose is broader than the other blogs. Thanks for your insights!

    • I think those are good ideas, Ryan. Yes, it’ll take you more time, but you’ll develop a community of people interested in your topic and eager to chat with you. I have four blogs–one for each of my interest areas. One languishes. Two are active and the last is somewhere in the middle. I pull them all together under a blog of my name–jacquimurray.net–which maybe is like your ryansprague.com.

      I’m heading over to check out your new writing blog… See you there!

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

