social networks

Should You Dump Twitter?

Do you have too many social media obligations–FB, G+, Goodreads, Twitter? Are you wondering if it’s worth the time?

Flowtown has a nice, neat decision matrix to assist you. Answer the questions; follow the arrows. See where you end up at the end:

Should You Use Twitter?

Click to view full size

Flowtown – Social Media Marketing Application


Jacqui Murray is the editor of a technology curriculum for K-sixth grade and creator of two technology training books for middle school. She is the author of Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy midshipman.  She is webmaster for five blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a columnist for Examiner.comEditorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing TeachersIMS tech expert, and a weekly contributor to Write Anything. Currently, she’s editing a thriller for her agent that should be out to publishers this summer. Contact Jacqui at her writing office or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

Follow me

14 thoughts on “Should You Dump Twitter?

  1. Hehe! These charts make me laugh! My Twitter use is sporadic at the moment. I’ve acquired various new clients who seem to be liking my writing work, so they are keeping me over-busy! Some things have to be let go….sadly from my fun time with social networking, blogs (even my photography) – but that’s a good thing if it means my business is growing and I’m edging towards my goal of self employment!

    • Do you find a Twitter niche for medical writing? My non-fic books work because teachers buy them and teachers use Twitter a lot. Who buys your services? Do you #medicalwriting? Maybe that does no good.

      There are tons of photography people on G+. They often take over my stream–beautiful stuff, too.

  2. My newest Twitter:

    Dusting foot powder into shoes. Wait, here’s a pic. Cool, huh? On my way to lunch at Xpnsv Fud, so house now empty. Here’s where I hide key. Cool, huh? Probably get fired today cuz playing too much at work, then can Twitter to my heart’s delite. Cool, huh? Here’s pic of me in unemployment line. Cool, huh?

    Heh heh heh – Shari *: )

    (Have never thought much of fried Twinkies – or Twitter.)

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

