I love the USA

Happy July 4th!

It’s America’s birthday and I’m celebrating. What I write today will be… anything I want–gibberish, a short story, guest articles on crazy topics. I have no idea. My son’s in Kuwait protecting America’s distant shores. My daughter’s in San Diego preparing her LPD for some future battle. I’m here, thanking both of them and every other service member who accepted the calling to protect our nation’s freedoms.

God be with all of you.



Jacqui Murray is the editor of a technology curriculum for K-sixth grade, creator of two technology training books for middle school and four ebooks on technology in education. She is the author of Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy. She is webmaster for six blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a columnist for Examiner.com, Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, Cisco guest blog, IMS tech expert, and a bi-weekly contributor to Write Anything. Currently, she’s editing a thriller for her agent that should be out to publishers this summer. Contact Jacqui at her writing office or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

Follow me.

7 thoughts on “Happy July 4th!

    • Thanks, Nikki. Are you roasting over there? It’s almost chilly here in CA–I’m wearing long pants!

      Thanks to your bf for his wonderful service. I hope he (you-all) have a wonderful 4th.

  1. My best wishes to your daughter and son for their service. May they come home safely and celebrate the 4th of July with their friends and family here.
    Shari

    • Thanks, Shari. Sean over in Kuwait has me worried, with Iran rattling their sabres. It’s hard being a mom of an adult child. They get to make all their own decisions.

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

