blogs / teacher resources / writing

You Might be a Blogger if…

Not sure? I can help you. If you’re:

  • male
  • 25-34
  • have a college degree
  • are employed
  • have a household income close to $75,000
  • aren’t a parent

…it’s in you. You may not know it yet, but hold on. You’ll b e blogging soon. Here’s the statistics according to Technorati:

You might be a blogger if...

You might be a blogger if…



Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy. She is webmaster for six blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a columnist for Examiner.com and TeachHUB, Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing TeachersCisco guest blog,Technology in Education featured blogger, IMS tech expert, and a bi-monthly contributor to Today’s Author. In her free time, she is the editor of a K-8 technology curriculumK-8 keyboard curriculumK-8 Digital Citizenship curriculum, and creator of technology training books for how to integrate technology in education. Currently, she’s editing a thriller that should be out to publishers next summer. Contact Jacqui at her writing office or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

Follow me.

19 thoughts on “You Might be a Blogger if…

  1. But it seems like its only a survey on WordPress, cause I have seen teens blogs more on other sites(Tumblr etc)

      • ahh sorry don’t have any links, it was only my assumption based on my own observation. :)
        If you check tumblr, you will find that most of them are teens..at least people around me are teens and most of them do blogging. well, its kind of similar to kidblogs :)

      • I didn’t know that about Tumblr. I’ll go check it out. Thanks.

        And I liked that survey. Not as much detail, but quite interesting. What a surprise–a third of us blog for our own business (not an employer) and half of us do it for fun.

      • Hi Jacqui
        I’m a bit desperate to set up a blog for myself but don’t have any technical know-how. Please can you for any of your kind readers help me give some plain-English idiot’s guide to setting up a blog. Arun

      • Yes–you do need a blog, Arun. I’ve had at least one reader want to say hi to you and couldn’t contact you (you are always so thoughtful in your comments).

        Let’s do it a step at a time. Go to WordPress.com. Sign up. Pick a name that fits the purpose of your blog. Let me know when that’s done.

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

