social networks / writing

Happy Holidays!

holidayI’ll be taking a week (or so) off–until after the New Year–to prepare for my son (visiting from Kuwait), edit/format my website, work on writing projects with a deadline, prioritize life. I may drop in on you-all as you enjoy your holidays, but mostly I’ll be regenerating.

I wish you a wonderful season, safe and filled with family.

See you shortly!

Photo credit: Nemo


Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy. She is webmaster for six blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a columnist for Examiner.com and TeachHUB, Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, a freelance journalist on tech ed topics, and a monthly contributor to Today’s Author. In her free time, she is  editor of a K-8 technology curriculum and technology training books for how to integrate technology in education. Currently, she’s editing a thriller that should be out to publishers next summer. Contact Jacqui at her writing office or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

Follow me.

35 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. Jacqui enjoy your family time and have a wonderful christmas I will be waiting to see what you have for us all next year and thank you for all the wonderful insightful tips you have already given. Thank you, Merry christmas

  2. Hello Jacqui
    Over the year or so that I’ve known you since my accidental introduction to your website I can proudly say that you’ve taught me a great many writing lessons. And through you, I have met another great friend, Anna Walls of Alaska, who has given me a lesson or two on editing my first draft of first chapter.Some people in the know [in London and Calcutta, India] said that my writing had improved over the year or so. So I say a BIG THANK YOU to you you Jacqui and Anna too.

    And wish you and all your subscribers a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. [I know the post is too long! Sorry.] Arun

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Commented-on Articles and Click-throughs | WordDreams...

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

