editing

Faster editing

This is how you do it: when you aren’t getting anywhere on one chapter, leave it. That’s what I did today. I’ve been on the same chapter for a week. I think I’m doing a Hemingway and undoing my earlier changes, so it’s time to move on. The next chapter is much nicer. It’s about lions in their element, feeding, circle of life. It makes my soul restful. I’ve already found a few changes, though…train.gif

My daughter comes home for Thanksgiving this week. Probably her last one. She graduates this year and will deploy on some ship as an Ensign. Who knows where she’ll be next Thanksgiving. Besides my heart. I’m going to enjoy this year. My son lives at home during college and the closer she gets to graduating, the more I cling to him. Someday, they’ll both be gone.

No work tomorrow! I need a 12-hour writing day!

One thought on “Faster editing

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Self-editing for Fiction Writers | WordDreams...

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

