education / teaching

How I ended up Teaching at a Private School

Finally, the time was right. I walked across the threshold of the small private school that had just hired me to teach their technology classes and began the rest of my life. Teaching—what I had wanted


Photo credit: Nemo

to do my entire life, but the demands of making enough money to support a family kept pushing me toward better paying prisons. Still, my corporate jobs included training, and I taught night classes at junior college until I could raise my children, send them off to college and begin the second oldest profession in the world.

Like that Yogi Berra quote– If you don’t know where you are going, you might wind up someplace else.That’s when my true education began.

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

