culture

Mainly Mozart Festival at Balboa Theatre–What a Treat

notes0111

violinI’m going to a violin – piano concert at the Balboa Theatre. My daughter lives close to it; we walk there, enjoy the music and get home before dark. What a wonderful theatre is Balboa–small, quaint, comfortable. I’m looking forwageek_violin_sm_nwmrd to it. It’s their Mainly Mozart series. Who doesn’t like the genius of Mozart? I haven’t heard William Preucil, but great violinists at a certain level are all wonderful. My daughter and I heard Sarah Chang–one of the superstar violinists–a while back. All she would play was one song for the audience. We shlepped ourselves to the theatre and paid good money to hear her, not the orchestra (though they were great). I’ll probably never go to her concert again. Very disappointing. William Preucil is playing a full program. I am very excited.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

