writers / writing

How to Write a Best Selling Novel

writing

Photo credit: Greg Turner

Any read the Wall Street Journal article about how writers write?  They interview 17 popular authors on how they pen their best-selling books. Some write in the bathroom, others write on trains. A fascinating collection of ideas. Makes me seem positively normal (I sit in my office and go at it).

We got into a fascinating discussion about this on my LinkedIn  writers group. I came away thinking everyone has a different approach.

Do you do any of the methods used by the authors WSJ covered? If not, how do you do it? Share with us.

Share

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

