authors / marketing / writing

Meet the Author–September 25th in California

I will be participating in the Mission Viejo (California) Reader’s Festival on September 25, 2010 between 10 and 5pm at the Norman P. Murray Community and Senior Center at Oso Viejo Park on the Village Green (sponsored by the Mission Viejo Library Association).

After its tremendous success last year–over 5000 visitors–it looks likes it’s going to be even bigger and better. Authors you can meet include:

  • Dr. Daniel Amen
  • T. Jefferson Parker
  • Mary Castillo
  • Earlene Fowler
  • Lee Goldberg
  • Carolyne Hennesey

Come visit! I’ll be exhibiting my books–55 Technology Projects for the Digital Classroom, Building a Midshipman–How to Crack the USNA Application, as well as seven other tech education books I’ve written and edited. I’ll have freebies, drawings, and more.
I’ll be there with my fellow author Glorianne Hesse, a wonderful fantasy writer and author of Prophecy of Zephyrus (she has the most beautiful website I’ve seen–click and visit). And, I’ll have books available from my East Coast buddy and author of the just-published Separation of Faith--Cheri Laser.

You’re wondering who I am? Here’s an interview and another and another. TMI?

Stop by. Introduce yourself. Can’t wait to meet my virtual friends!

Share

10 thoughts on “Meet the Author–September 25th in California

  1. Great post, Jacqui! I particularly loved the July 25, 2010 interview. You’re an amazing woman with an equally amazing family. And I, for sure, want a copy of To Hunt a Cruiser when it comes out! What sort of time frame are you looking at?

    Also, thank you for the plug. I really wish I could be there to share the table with you and your friend.

    –Cheri

    Like

    • I have a ways to go, but I finally have it in a readable format. Very exciting!

      Not to worry about not being there. I’m thrilled to have your book there with mine! I’ll send pictures!

      Like

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

