social networks / writing

Happy Holidays!

holidayI’ll be taking a week (or so) off–until after the New Year–to prepare for the holidays, edit/format my website, work on writing projects with a deadline, and generally prioritize life. I may drop in on you-all as you enjoy your holidays, but mostly I’ll be regenerating.

I wish you a wonderful season, safe and filled with family.

See you shortly!

Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy. She is the author/editor of dozens of books on integrating tech into education, webmaster for six blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a columnist for and TeachHUB, Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her book at her publisher’s website, Structured Learning. 

Follow me.

48 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

      • I always love the law but when I had the opportunity to head up a federal white collar crime unit – I jumped at the chance. It was the perfect career marriage for me. I knew what cases needed to be prosecuted to the fullest and it was always more fun to have that privilege. Due to the hours and the amount of international travel involved, I was allowed to retire at 20 years with full benefits. It was good that I could retire as Tom needed me at home but I miss the adrenaline of the work. I still take on a case here and there but have to be able to do the work from home.
        You must be back into the swing of things by now.


      • Life does guide us, doesn’t it. I discovered writing staying at home for a needy family member. God’s hand at work.

        What a history you have. I’ve subscribed to your blog so I can get any snippets you can share with readers.


  1. Happy holidays and happy New Year.

    Yes, I had to archive my Kinde books because I have over 3k ebooks. I was hoping I could keep them all active, but now I have 50 active downloads rather than all of them.


What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

