Writer’s Quote Wednesday

Writer’writers quotess Quote Wednesday is organized by Colleen from Silver Threading, and is a wonderful weekly series in which bloggers share the quotes which inspire them.

Thank you, Melissa Barker-Simpson, for sharing your inspiration quotes on your blog. I always come away from my visit to you a little bit inspired and a tad better than when I arrived. I have no idea how you do that.

Here are a few of my favorite writing quotes:

More favorite quotes:

Ten Favorite Quotes

Humorous and Inspiration Quotes–Part II

Book Review: Penguin Dictionary of Epigrams

Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy. She is the author/editor of dozens of books on integrating tech into education, adjunct professor of technology in education, webmaster for six blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer,  a columnist for TeachHUB, Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her book at her publisher’s website, Structured Learning. 

27 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday

  1. This is a fantastic collection of quotes, I love all of them. But especially the Ashton Kutcher’s one. Well, hard work sometimes isn’t enough (unfortunaltely), but I do think that without it, it’s really really hard going anywhere.


  2. Yay! I’m so glad you took part this week, and thank you so much for your kind words. I’m truly touched. I love Stephen King, he’s an inspirational man. I love the quote about writing having no limits, no constraints. It works really well with the quote about jumping off cliffs – writing feels a lot like that!😀


What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

