authors / marketing

Cover Reveal: Hot Pink in the City

Writing the novel is only half the work. The other piece is getting the good word out. One method is what’s called ‘cover reveals’. Today, I’ve joined Medeia Sharif for a cover release explosion on her latest book, Hot Pink in the City:

cover reveal

HOT PINK IN THE CITY, Prizm Books, 2015

Author: Medeia Sharif

Release date: August 19, 2015

Asma Bashir wants two things: a summer fling and her favorite ’80s songs. During a trip to New York City to stay with relatives, she messes up in her pursuit of both. She loses track of the hunk she met on her airplane ride, and she does the most terrible thing she could possibly do to her strict uncle…ruin his most prized possession, a rare cassette tape. A wild goose chase around Manhattan and Brooklyn to find a replacement tape yields many adventures—blackmail, theft, a chance to be a TV star, and so much more. Amid all this turmoil, Asma just might be able to find her crush in the busiest, most exciting city in the world.

Find Medeia – YA and MG Author

Blog   |   Twitter   |   Goodreads   |   Instagram   |   Amazon

Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy. She is the author/editor of over a hundred books on integrating tech into education, adjunct professor of technology in education, webmaster for four blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer,  a columnist for TeachHUB, Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her book at her publisher’s website, Structured Learning.

14 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: Hot Pink in the City

  1. “Hot Pink’s” cover is nice and not overdone. The shading is done well. Normally pink for a cover is too gaudy in my opinion. The story premise sounds clever and interesting, but I don’t like her name–Asma sounds too much like asthma. Even my auto-spell check wanted to turn it into asthma. I apologize if this sounds harsh, but a cover can make or break the book almost as much as print size and the story itself.
    I like the Zig-Zag Girl cover. The title also is intriguing.


    • Thoughtful comments–thanks. Me, ZigZag Girl kind of turned me off until I read the backstory. Truth, if it hadn’t been free through my Amazon Vine gig, I probably wouldn’t have read it.


    • Very. If I’m not impressed with the cover reveal (or the cover), I may/probably will skip the book. There are exceptions. Elly Griffiths new Zigzag Girl. I picked that book completely because of Elly’s name.


  2. I think I messed up my “Cover Reveal” activity before making a bit of a hash of the book release and subsequent marketing activities. That being said her book sounds intriguing and the cover is lovely, so I wish her every success with it, and thank you for being so supportive, which you always are🙂


What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

