blogs / writers resources

Get Ready for the New Year!

tech tips for writersNext week, I’ll post three holiday activities that will get your computers and technology ready for the blitz of writing you’ll swear to accomplish in New Year resolutions. Here’s what you’ll get (the links won’t be active until the post goes live):

  1. Is Your Online Presence Up to Date?
  2. Back up and Image your computer
  3. 15 Ways to Speed Up Your Computer

Join me! You’ll come away feeling ready, re-energized, and geeky.

Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy. She is the author/editor of over a hundred books on integrating tech into education, adjunct professor of technology in education, webmaster for four blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer,  a columnist for TeachHUB, Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her book at her publisher’s website, Structured Learning.

34 thoughts on “Get Ready for the New Year!

  1. Ah oh! My answer to the first question is a definite no! I have a holiday to do list a mile long! I’ll look forward to learning more about the activities and tips you share. It’s funny, but this week I discovered (for the first time) that Word has advanced editing capabilities; things like highlighting passive voice, etc. I was so excited I went directly to my settings. Alas, Office 2016 doesn’t have this capability, so I had to downgrade to Office 2013!😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Updating my online presence is an ongoing activity for me. It was just three weeks ago that I changed passwords at the social media sites, and that will happen again in February. Still, I’m pretty sure I’m missing some steps and tasks. I’ll be checking my inbox for your next posts.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Some days the top three are “Back up your work!” I read several posts from blog friends about crashed computers and lost data last week. My techie problem is Outlook crashing all the time. That’s a new one. I’ve used it for over a decade with never a problem. Now–good grief! Luckily, I can get the email online.


  3. Pingback: Get Ready for the New Year! | NICE TRIP WORLD

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

