bloggers resources / tech tips for writers

What To Do If All Your Comments Are Ending Up In The WordPress Spam Folder

problem solvingI’ve received several emails from readers that they can’t post comments to my blog and others. No surprise Chris the Storyreading Ape came to the rescue with this timely post on how to fix that.

To Debbie: I found all of your comments in the Spam folder and unSpammed them.

Reblogged on

Source: What To Do If All Your Comments Are Ending Up In The WordPress Spam Folder

I may have an older version of, so for me, I accessed Spam like this:

  • Go to Dashboard
  • Scroll down to ‘Recent Comments’
  • Scroll to the bottom of that section and find ‘Spam’ (third item in the row at the bottom)
  • Select and mark appropriate comments as ‘not spam’

Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy, and To Hunt a Sub, her debut fiction. She is the author/editor of over a hundred books on integrating tech into education, adjunct professor of technology in education, webmaster for four blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer,  a columnist for TeachHUB, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her nonfiction books at her publisher’s website,Structured Learning.

24 thoughts on “What To Do If All Your Comments Are Ending Up In The WordPress Spam Folder

    • I wish everyone would use WordPress. I like to poke people when I visit without the need for a full-blown comment. Blogger doesn’t allow that. I am around your blog much more than it looks like from my comments, Ken.


  1. I didn’t know there was a new WP. Every so often I go to my Comments section [click 2/3 down on the side of the dashboard page]. At the top I see how many comments in all, the ones pending, the one approved, and the ones on spam. I just click on the section I want to check.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

