Twenty-four Days

How I’m Doing on Twenty-four Days III

twenty-four daysI’m getting close to launching Twenty-four Days, the sequel to To Hunt a Sub:

A former SEAL, a brilliant scientist, a love-besotted nerd, and a quirky AI have twenty-four days to stop a terrorist attack. The problems: They don’t know what it is, where it is, or who’s involved.

If you read To Hunt a Sub and loved the AI Otto, you’ll be pleased to know that Otto gets not only a voice but a body. Also: Eitan falls in love; the only bad thing that happens to Sandy (the Labrador) is he gets locked in a closet; another fearless woman is tasked with saving the world.

Twenty-four Days was briefly represented by a wonderful agent who put an awful lot of work into editing and rewriting, making the story tighter and more exciting than when he first became involved. Ultimately, we parted ways, but I’ll always appreciate the time and effort he expended on me.

With a planned publication date of May (yikes!), here’s how I’m doing.

  • My cover is completed and will be revealed soon. Here’s a sneak peak at a piece of it:

twenty-four days

  • I’m preparing banners, logos, and that sort of marketing to be used as needed.
  • I’m getting pre-reviews to inspire readers to purchase.
  • My Kindle Scout campaign is over. I didn’t do nearly enough to promote it (for example: Did any of you even know I had one going? Not your fault–I just got busy, another word for tired). No joy, but it did force me to get everything ready for May’s launch.
  • You’ll see a sign-up sheet May 1st (the day after A to Z ends) to join my Twenty-four Days’ Blog Hop which starts May 15th. It’ll include a spot where–if you’re interested–I’d love to trade honest reviews when you promote your book.

If you have any steps that help you get your book out, please share in the comments. I am getting ready to launch!

–Image credit US Navy (Navy Cruiser Lake Erie launches SM-3)

More on Twenty-four Days

Metamaterials and an invisibility cloak

Can a Former SEAL, a Brilliant Scientist, a Love-besotted Nerd and a Quirky AI Stop Terrorists in Twenty-four days?

Stupid Mistakes My Agent Found in My WIP


Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy, and the thriller, To Hunt a Sub. She is also the author/editor of over a hundred books on integrating tech into education, adjunct professor of technology in education, webmaster for four blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer,  a columnist for TeachHUB, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her books at her publisher’s website, Structured Learning. The sequel to To Hunt a Sub, Twenty-four Days, is scheduled for May 2017. Click to follow its progress.

27 thoughts on “How I’m Doing on Twenty-four Days III

  1. I’d say you’re doing pretty darned good my friend! Wishing you much success and I have it marked on my calendar to put together an interview with you, which I will be working on questions in the next week or so to prepare for sometime in May/June. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jacqui, blimey, time is speeding past…I love the sneak preview of the book. A lot of drama in just that photo excerpt. So much to do before the launch in May but you seem so organised and in control – very well done and I’m so impressed. Best of luck with the final preparations.😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m very excited for you, Jacqui. Your hard work is paying off, and I keep hearing that writing another book promotes the first. Makes sense and makes it all commercially more viable.
    What I can see of the cover looks great – looking forward to the launch.

    Liked by 2 people

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

