marketing / Twenty-four Days

Can You Help Me Launch Twenty-four Days?

twenty-four daysI’m finally ready to publish the next in the Rowe-Delamagente series, Twenty-four Days:

A former SEAL, a brilliant scientist, a love-besotted nerd, and a quirky AI have twenty-four days to stop a terrorist attack. The problems: They don’t know what it is, where it is, or who’s involved.

I have a cover:

…a good Kirkus review:

A blistering pace is set from the beginning: dates open each new chapter/section, generating a countdown that intensifies the title’s time limit. Murray skillfully bounces from scene to scene, handling numerous characters, from hijackers to MI6 special agent Haster. … A steady tempo and indelible menace form a stirring nautical tale

…a review from a valued reader:

“This is great!” — from my sister

…a second-level blurb

A female Naval officer assigned to the cruiser, USS Bunker Hill, is deployed to protect the US and its allies from a nuclear threat spearheaded by North Korea. Before she finishes, America will become embroiled in a dramatic naval battle, a hunt for two hijacked submarines, and preparation to defend against space-based weapons.  

And someone unexpected will fall in love. 

…successful upload to Amazon Kindle.

…ten questions potential readers want to know about my book:

…and a modest amount of courage, but I need your help. As a self-pubbed Indie author, ‘how we roll’ is by spreading the news via word of mouth. I’m looking for bloggers who will help me by participating in a blog hop to celebrate the launch of my new book:

Feature Twenty-four Days on your blog between May 15th-31st. This can be posting my blurb (summary, book’s availability, excerpt), one of the ten interesting questions I’ve put together with insider knowledge on the story, or a creative approach you prefer that will help me launch my book. If May 15th-31st doesn’t work for you, any time is fine.

The sign-up form below includes space where you can include your published book. If you will add a review to Amazon on Twenty-four Days, I’d be happy to return the favor with your book.

I will start the party by including a list in my post on May 15th of where I’ll be during the blog hop, with a link to your site.

If you’re willing to help me launch Twenty-four Days by sharing the excitement with your community, please complete the form below, telling me how you’d like to participate:

If you don’t like forms, just send me an email at askatechteacher at gmail dot com. And thank you for your help!

BTW, here’s a preview provided by Kindle.

More on Twenty-four Days’ progress:

How I’m Doing on Twenty-four Days I

How I’m Doing on Twenty-four Days II

How I’m Doing in Twenty-four Days III

What I’ve learned from my characters


Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy, and the thrillers, To Hunt a Sub and  Twenty-four DaysShe is also the author/editor of over a hundred books on integrating tech into education, adjunct professor of technology in education, webmaster for four blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer,  a columnist for TeachHUB, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her books at her publisher’s website, Structured Learning.

45 thoughts on “Can You Help Me Launch Twenty-four Days?

  1. HI Jacqui. As I told you a few weeks ago, I’d love to have you over as my Friday guest author interview with a new book. I will send you over questions for the interview and details. I have 2 openings in June right now, may be good after your other blog hop finishes?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I want to help and am looking forward to reading the next instalment. I am struggling with the choices and trying to think of ways I can integrate 24 Hours into the theme of my blog – tea. I’m pretty sure all your characters drink coffee. I will be starting a tea & books category on my blog so could feature your book on 30/31 May (giving myself ample time notice). If I was answering questions I would want to know which of your characters would be more likely to order a Matcha latte or other humourous kind of questions. Zeke especially has some alarming coffee habits if I remember rightly. Maybe by the 30th I will have more followers to make a blog hop more worthwhile but so far only you and another tea-fan. Question might be: Will any of your characters ever drink tea? The answers to all my questions would be ‘no’.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jacqui, this is the most thorough and thought-out call for help on a book launch I’ve ever seen. The question idea is brilliant and I had to smile that you covered all the bases on the form even and give people an option to email you instead! And as for the that review from your sister – just precious! Looks like another thrilling book. Congratulations, Jacqui and best of luck with the launch and your book! 😀❤️️ (BTW! I’m emailing you separately and only too happy to help!)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Jacqui – the book sounds great – and I see you’ve a few supporters here – so that’s excellent news -good luck with it all… I’ll be watching and cheering …all the very best – Hilary

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Jacqui, I would love to help out with your book launch! If i could, I would like to host a blog hop toward the latter part of May. That would give me a chance to read and review it. If you still need me to fill out the form, let me know, but i’d be happy with any format you prefer.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy to help, Jacqui 🙂 You’ve been more than generous in supporting my books and I’m thrilled that I can reciprocate. Congrats! Can’t wait to read it. If you want to send me an ARC copy, I’ll read it and include my review for the blog hop – just a suggestion.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I just bought it and can’t wait to read it! I’ll be reviewing it on Amazon and tweeting. When I get back from vacation I’ll write a blog post on my cozy mystery blog. Not exactly your target market, but if i love your books, but m guessing they will too!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congratulations on your book. I wish I could help out with the launch but I will be travelling by road in the Baltic States in Eastern Europe at that time and won’t be able to count on internet connections.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

