book reviews / I love the USA

May is Military Appreciation Month–God Bless Our Soldiers

I love America. I love our military. I love my Navy daughter and my Army son.

You don’t have to watch all of these. I got carried away on YouTube. I just couldn’t pick a favorite…





And the ever-favorite (17 million views):

If you want to simply click play and meditate, here’s a great playlist with a lot of my favorites:

Bless our warriors.


Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy, and the thrillers, To Hunt a Sub and  Twenty-four DaysShe is also the author/editor of over a hundred books on integrating tech into education, adjunct professor of technology in education, webmaster for four blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer,  a columnist for TeachHUB, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her books at her publisher’s website, Structured Learning.

36 thoughts on “May is Military Appreciation Month–God Bless Our Soldiers

  1. How sweet! I didn’t realize the whole month was military appreciation month. I’m so glad they get a whole month. I think we should take better care of our veterans and military personnel–there should be no homeless vets or vets without good healthcare.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As a daughter of an Indian Naval officer I can understand the pride you feel when you see your children march for their country. All over the world , we civilians owe a lot to those who defend our freedom.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Jackie – you’ve definitely found some amazing videos … and yes a military life is an honour to be a part of, and to know beloved veterans, new recruits and special people – some sadly lost to us – but who give us protection in that final salute to life … thank you – Hilary

    Liked by 2 people

    • I remember when my son joined. He has always been a bit of a loner–enjoying his own activities. His Sgt told him he would never be alone again–literally. They are always supposed to have their ‘battle buddy’ with them.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Jacqui – I’m sure it’s done him the power of good being in the army … a good ‘crew’ to be with … with thoughts for them all – Hilary

        Like

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

