marketing / Twenty-four Days

Twenty-four Days–FREE!

One-day free promotion of my new military/tech thriller, Twenty-four Days.

A former SEAL, a brilliant scientist, a love-besotted nerd, and a quirky AI have twenty-four days to stop a terrorist attack. The problems: They don’t know what it is, where it is, or who’s involved.

It has 4.8 stars on Amazon, but is it worth your investment (of $0.00). Here’s what Kirkus says about the book:

A blistering pace is set from the beginning: dates open each new chapter/section, generating a countdown that intensifies the title’s time limit. Murray skillfully bounces from scene to scene, handling numerous characters, from hijackers to MI6 special agent Haster. … A steady tempo and indelible menace form a stirring nautical tale

Click to download on June 20, 2017, and enjoy!

More on the Rowe-Delamagente series

Twenty-four Days

To Hunt a Sub

12 Surprises I Found Marketing My Debut Novel, To Hunt a Sub


Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy, and the thrillers, To Hunt a Sub and  Twenty-four DaysShe is also the author/editor of over a hundred books on integrating tech into education, adjunct professor of technology in education, webmaster for four blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer,  a columnist for TeachHUB, monthly contributor to Today’s Author and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. You can find her books at her publisher’s website, Structured Learning.

46 thoughts on “Twenty-four Days–FREE!

  1. I’m also late to the party Jacqui. An idea that I am still to try to implement with own book is to use goodreads and offer 3 paperbacks. Plenty of people enter to be one of 3 but as someone mentioned, zillions of people are on goodreads and they may at least put your book on the TBR list. If I find the email I’ll fwd on to you ..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kindle only gives you five free days a year. I thought I’d try one day at a time. I ‘sold’ 251–which I have no idea if it is good or not. Maybe I should do two days at a time? Have you tried this? And liked it?

      But, your point is good: Maybe two days is better because digital delivery isn’t always same day. Hmm…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jacui, Kindle gives you 5 days every 3 months, not per year. One day could be a good impulse sale, but if you’re counting on readers to read the post the one day the sale is on, it probably won’t be effective to its potential. It’s best to post a few days to a week before a promo to announce the upcoming promo and then another reminder the day before the sale is set so it gives stragglers (like me), lol, still time to jump on. Hope this helps. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • It was 251. I have no idea if that’s good or bad. I’ll probably tweet out and see what feedback I get.

      The other curious part I don’t know: Kindle pays not only by the sale but by pages read (if you opt in for that program, which I did). That comes to about 30% over my book sales revenue. I don’t know if the 251 page reads will be paid out through that. Probably not.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

