Guest blogs and bloggers

Coming Soon for fans of ancient Greece

From my good efriend (we actually met once at a writer’s conference–woot!), Luciana Cavallero, The Guardian’s Legacy, the first of a new series and the next in her scintillating ancient Greece novels. I’ve reviewed several of Luciana’s wonderful historical fiction (click for reviews of Labyrinthine Journey and The Curse of Troy). If you like ancient Greek novels, well-balanced between history and action, you will love this one.

One magical coin can change a life. Two can change the world.

When Nik learns about his grandfather’s secret, it propels him from a life as a high school teacher into an accomplice of an ancient legacy.

Nik visits his grandfather, Iasos, one afternoon who reveals in a conversation a family legacy dating back when heroes such as Herakles and tragic femme fatales, Helen of Sparta, lived and breathed. Nik is convinced his grandfather has the onset of dementia, until he does some research on the coin. What he finds changes his opinion of his grandfather’s revelation.

In The Guardian’s Legacy (eBook published 5 October 2021) will Nik join the ancient succession of guardians and become part of the legacy?

A gripping story of an ancient cover up, a dangerous legacy and, the search for the most powerful object in the world: a three-thousand-year old coin.

The disappearance of an old man, fanatical neo-Nazis, and the hunt by Interpol, thrust Nikolaos Zosimos, a high school teacher, into a world of intrigue and suspicion.

Nikolaos leads an uncomplicated life until he receives a cryptic phone message from his grandfather, Iasos. He hurries to his grandfather’s finding him relaxed and pleased to see him. A few beers later, Nikolaos leaves his grandfather’s place, stupefied and astounded. Iasos has a secret, one that dates back to the time of Herakles.

But that was just a myth, wasn’t it? And why does a small coin demand such secrecy?

Purchase–Coming soon:

Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Guardians-Legacy-Coin-Time-Book-ebook/dp/B09DX41S11/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=luciana+cavallaro&qid=1631101571&s=digital-text&sr=1-1

Smashwords https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/1101621

About the author

You can connect with her via:

Website http://www.luccav.com

Twitter https://twitter.com/ClucianaLuciana

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/Luciana-Cavallaro-Writer/304218202959903?ref=hl

https://youtu.be/jqwt-nCjWcA


Jacqui Murray is the author of the popular prehistoric fiction saga, Man vs. Nature which explores seminal events in man’s evolution one trilogy at a time. She is also the author of the Rowe-Delamagente thrillers and Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy. Her non-fiction includes over a hundred books on integrating tech into education, reviews as an Amazon Vine Voice,  a columnist for NEA Today, and a freelance journalist on tech ed topics. Look for her next prehistoric fiction, Natural Selection Winter 2022.

96 thoughts on “Coming Soon for fans of ancient Greece

  1. Hi Jacqui – I remember you waxing lyrical about Luciana before … so I must have a look at her intriguing new book – sounds really interesting … cheers Hilary

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations, Luciana! When I was in high school and college, I spent a lot of time reading Edith Hamilton and Mary Renault. I haven’t read much on Ancient Greece, outside of philosophy, until a few years ago, when a men’s book club read “Steven Pressfield’s “Gates of Fire. I could use some more of such writings.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Ooo, this sounds fantastic! I’m very intrigued. And at that great intro pre-order price of .99c, I couldn’t resist. I hopped over to Amazon and ordered my copy. Thanks for sharing, Jacqui, and congratulations to Luciana on her upcoming release. I look forward to the read!

    Liked by 2 people

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.